Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

Snow Emergency

A snow emergency has been issued from 12:01 am until 12:01 pm Saturday, December 17, 2016. No parking will be allowed on Village streets during this snow emergency per Village Ordinance 8-1-20(a) and 8-1-21(a). Any vehicles parked on the street during the snow emergency will be towed at owners expense.

 

DUMPSTER LOCATION CHANGE

Effective May 2, 2016 the dumpsters located at the end of Tower Drive will be moved back to the wastewater treatment plant. The brush and grass clippings will remain at the Tower Drive location.

 

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 9.12.16)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following electronic items: $25 per TV 32" or larger; $15 per monitor & TV 31" or smaller; $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard. Appliance items: $20 per air conditioner, dehumidifier, dishwasher, freezer, microwave,refrigerator, stove, washer/dryer, water cooler/bubbler & water heater.

 

 WATER LINE INSURANCE?

Some residents have received a mailing recently offering water line insurance.

This insurance is offered by private insurance companies and is not offered or sponsored by the Village of Black Creek.  Insurance of this type is not mandated for your water lines.

 

HELP PROTECT YOUR FAMILY

Outagamie County is excited to announce that we’ve partnered with AtHoc, to implement a new mass notification system that allows citizens to self register for emergency alerts.  When an emergency happens in your neighborhood and the 911 center needs to get urgent information to you, AtHoc will ensure you get critical alerts and actionable information.  You may also register to receive weather information.  You want to be selective on the weather alerts so you are not getting overwhelmed with general weather statements.  Some priority selections to consider should be severe thunderstorm warning and tornado warning.

Sign Up Instructions for Emergency Alerts:

  1. Visit www.outagamie.organd click on the AtHocicon in the lower left hand corner
  2. On the next page click on the registration link: https://alerts5.athoc.com/SelfService/3949039/Register
  3. On the registration page, enter the requested information, e.g. first name, last name, username, password
  4. Once you click on register you will be brought to another page which requires more detail in regards to your location and contact information
  5. Once your name, address and phone number is completed, you may also choose to select any weather alerts you wish to receive
  6. When you are finished, press “Save”
  7. Review your profile and make any needed changes
  8. When alerts are issued you will receive them
  9. Remember your user name and password as you may wish to edit/update your profile in the future

       

Calendar of Events

January
Jan 18, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Jan 25, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Jan 31, 2017, Tue 07:00am
February
Feb 01, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Feb 08, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Feb 13, 2017, Mon 06:30pm
Feb 14, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Feb 15, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Feb 22, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Feb 28, 2017, Tue 07:00am
March
Mar 01, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Mar 08, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Mar 13, 2017, Mon 06:30pm
Mar 14, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Mar 15, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Mar 22, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Mar 28, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Mar 29, 2017, Wed 06:30am
April
Apr 05, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Apr 10, 2017, Mon 06:30pm