Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

Spring Election

A Spring Election will be held Tuesday, April 5, 2016 at the Community Center from 7 am to 8 pm. Absentee ballots are available in the Clerk's office from Monday, March 21 to Friday, April 1.

April 5, 2016 Results:

Rubio 0; Carson 2;Paul 1;Huckabee 0;Gilmore 0;Christie 1;Trump 109;

Santoum 0;Fiorina 1;Kasich 19;Bush 0; Cruz 142; Uninstructed Delegation 0

Clinton 50;Sanders 102;O.Malley 0; Uninstructed Delegation 0

Kloppenburg 153;Bradley 264

Hruz 358

Daniel Rettler 381

Kathy Pasch 269;Andy Gleason 261; John Minlschmidt 279

Greg Leisgang 222;Jeff Crooks 158;Kurt Peterson 198

Melissa Heins 344

# of outstanding absentee ballots - 0; # of outstanding provisional ballots - 0

 

DUMPSTER LOCATION CHANGE

Effective May 2, 2016 the dumpsters located at the end of Tower Drive will be moved back to the wastewater treatment plant. The brush and grass clippings will remain at the Tower Drive location.

 

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 4.14.15)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following items: $15 per monitor &TV (must be under 32"); $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard.

 

 WATER LINE INSURANCE?

Some residents have received a mailing recently offering water line insurance.

This insurance is offered by private insurance companies and is not offered or sponsored by the Village of Black Creek.  Insurance of this type is not mandated for your water lines.

       

Calendar of Events

July
Jul 27, 2016, Wed 06:30am
August
Aug 02, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Aug 03, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Aug 08, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
Aug 10, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Aug 16, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Aug 17, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Aug 24, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Aug 30, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Aug 31, 2016, Wed 06:30am
September
Sep 07, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Sep 12, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
Sep 13, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Sep 14, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Sep 21, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Sep 27, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Sep 28, 2016, Wed 06:30am
October
Oct 05, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Oct 10, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
Oct 11, 2016, Tue 07:00am