Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

Spring Election

A Spring Election will be held Tuesday, April 5, 2016 at the Community Center from 7 am to 8 pm. Absentee ballots are available in the Clerk's office from Monday, March 21 to Friday, April 1.

April 5, 2016 Results:

Rubio 0; Carson 2;Paul 1;Huckabee 0;Gilmore 0;Christie 1;Trump 109;

Santoum 0;Fiorina 1;Kasich 19;Bush 0; Cruz 142; Uninstructed Delegation 0

Clinton 50;Sanders 102;O.Malley 0; Uninstructed Delegation 0

Kloppenburg 153;Bradley 264

Hruz 358

Daniel Rettler 381

Kathy Pasch 269;Andy Gleason 261; John Minlschmidt 279

Greg Leisgang 222;Jeff Crooks 158;Kurt Peterson 198

Melissa Heins 344

# of outstanding absentee ballots - 0; # of outstanding provisional ballots - 0

 

DUMPSTER LOCATION CHANGE

Effective May 2, 2016 the dumpsters located at the end of Tower Drive will be moved back to the wastewater treatment plant. The brush and grass clippings will remain at the Tower Drive location.

 

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 4.14.15)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following items: $15 per monitor &TV (must be under 32"); $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard.

 

 WATER LINE INSURANCE?

Some residents have received a mailing recently offering water line insurance.

This insurance is offered by private insurance companies and is not offered or sponsored by the Village of Black Creek.  Insurance of this type is not mandated for your water lines.

       

Calendar of Events

May
May 24, 2016, Tue 07:00am
May 25, 2016, Wed 06:30am
June
Jun 01, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Jun 07, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Jun 08, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Jun 13, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
Jun 15, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Jun 21, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Jun 22, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Jun 29, 2016, Wed 06:30am
July
Jul 05, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Jul 06, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Jul 11, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
Jul 13, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Jul 19, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Jul 20, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Jul 27, 2016, Wed 06:30am
August
Aug 02, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Aug 03, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Aug 08, 2016, Mon 06:30pm