Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

10 year Comprehensive Plan meeting

In 2005, the Village and Town of Black Creek adopted out current Comprehensive Land Use Plan. By law, the plan must be updated once every ten years. Please join us for a Community Engagement Session to update process. The next Meeting will be held on Thursday, May 28th at the Town of Black Creek Town Hall at 6:00 pm. 

 

 

BRUSH PILE AND DUMPSTER LOCATION CHANGE

Due to the construction of the new sludge tank the dumpsters previously located at the wastewater treatment plant are now located at the end of Tower Drive next to the water tower.

 

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 4.14.15)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following items: $15 per monitor &TV (must be under 32"); $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard.

 

 WATER LINE INSURANCE?

Some residents have received a mailing recently offering water line insurance.

This insurance is offered by private insurance companies and is not offered or sponsored by the Village of Black Creek.  Insurance of this type is not mandated for your water lines.

       

Calendar of Events

June
Jun 03, 2015, Wed 06:30am
Jun 08, 2015, Mon 06:30pm
Jun 09, 2015, Tue 07:00am
Jun 10, 2015, Wed 06:30am
Jun 17, 2015, Wed 06:30am
Jun 23, 2015, Tue 07:00am
Jun 24, 2015, Wed 06:30am
July
Jul 01, 2015, Wed 06:30am
Jul 07, 2015, Tue 07:00am
Jul 08, 2015, Wed 06:30am
Jul 13, 2015, Mon 06:30pm
Jul 15, 2015, Wed 06:30am
Jul 21, 2015, Tue 07:00am
Jul 22, 2015, Wed 06:30am
Jul 29, 2015, Wed 06:30am
August
Aug 04, 2015, Tue 07:00am
Aug 05, 2015, Wed 06:30am
Aug 10, 2015, Mon 06:30pm
Aug 12, 2015, Wed 06:30am
Aug 18, 2015, Tue 07:00am