Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

Priamry Election

A Primary Election will be held Tuesday, August 9, 2016 at the Community Center from 7 am to 8 pm. Absentee ballots are available in the Clerk's office from Monday, July 25 to Friday, August 5.

August 9, 2016 Results:

Johnson 69;Feingold 28;Harbach 6

Lasee 17;Mc Nulty 3;Gallagher 54;Nelson 30

Cowles 63;Powers 27

Steineke 64;Kelly 27

Schneider 64

O'Bright 60

Murphy 23;Voight 40;Woelfel 10

Van Camp 60

Anderson 0

# of outstanding absentee ballots - 1; # of outstanding provisional ballots - 0

 

DUMPSTER LOCATION CHANGE

Effective May 2, 2016 the dumpsters located at the end of Tower Drive will be moved back to the wastewater treatment plant. The brush and grass clippings will remain at the Tower Drive location.

 

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 4.14.15)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following items: $15 per monitor &TV (must be under 32"); $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard.

 

 WATER LINE INSURANCE?

Some residents have received a mailing recently offering water line insurance.

This insurance is offered by private insurance companies and is not offered or sponsored by the Village of Black Creek.  Insurance of this type is not mandated for your water lines.

       

Calendar of Events

August
Aug 30, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Aug 31, 2016, Wed 06:30am
September
Sep 07, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Sep 12, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
Sep 13, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Sep 14, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Sep 21, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Sep 27, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Sep 28, 2016, Wed 06:30am
October
Oct 05, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Oct 10, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
Oct 11, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Oct 12, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Oct 19, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Oct 25, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Oct 26, 2016, Wed 06:30am
November
Nov 02, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Nov 08, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Nov 09, 2016, Wed 06:30am
Nov 14, 2016, Mon 06:30pm